Sunday, May 4, 2008


PeaceSmiths election results

May 4, 2008

The Spring 2008 election for new board members is completed. The following are the new members of the PeaceSmiths, Inc. board:
Margie Carr
Ahmad Ali
Sonny Meadows
Ann Mayer-Kristiansen
Dori Gloria


Thank you to all the candidates for their willingness to serve.

Congratulations to the new board.

Thank you to all the members and voters who helped us through this process.

And, thank you to the other members of the Election Committee: Daniel Levin and Steve Schmidt.

Notes for members: There will be a Membership Meeting on Wed. May 28th at 7:30 pm at the usual place - the First United Methodist Church in Amityville. See the Membership Page for agenda and ongoing updates about internal, PeaceSmiths organizing.

No comments: